Posted by: Jejo | October 9, 2007

A new beginning.

Sorry for not being a frequent blogger anymore, but, yeah, I don’t want to blog about eenie weenie stuff anymore.

And another apology if my blogposts will be really short hopefully.

And, no, I am no longer aspiring to be a professional blogger.

Anyway, to the real topic…

Periodic exams are done already. Here are the results:

  • Chem – 24/45 – 3.00
  • Eng – 81/100 – 1.75
  • Math – 31/40 – 1.75
  • Bio – 42/60 – 2.25
  • Physics – 21/40 – 3.00
  • SocSci – 49/80 – 2.50

Generally disappointing but fine. I’m very surprised with my English and Math. The former for the reason that I wasn’t able to finish the book, and the latter because I just plain suck at Trigonometry.

After the last exam, Batch 09 set off to Angels’ Hills at Tagaytay. It seemed like an excursion of sorts. But it was fun and really fulfilling at the same time.

I got a good set of roommates. Yeah, I know I lost some brainpower there, but, I just have to love their company.

Friday Night started out fine. The Introductory Prayer was nice, then the activity was, err, I don’t know how to describe it. I fell asleep late, because of, yeah, my roommates. 😛

I thought Saturday would be the most boring ever (not just me who thought that) but, no, it’s not true. It was the most enjoyable, emotional and heartfelt day all at the same time. The speaker rocked. He didn’t bring us his message in a directly emo-causing manner. He was upbeat all throughout but he managed to make nearly the whole batch cry because of the really deep meaning of his talk.

Night came and with that, the dreaded Palanca-giving. Well, yeah, I believe the human bingo was a good mood setter and I was conditioned to accept whatever what I was going to read. The human bingo helped me out a lot in patching up some of my life’s holes. I don’t find the fact that about 30-40 people asked me to sign the “Someone you used to dislike” box offensive or even ironic. It just means I’m improving. 🙂 . I also got to say sorry to people I’m supposed to, and, yeah, it taught me to swallow my pride and face the truth.

After getting our Palanca envelopes, I wanted to go to my room to read them, but the key wasn’t with me so I set off to look for the key bearer. What I found instead is about 10 people from Rosal having a mini-reunion of sorts. I joined, and yeah, somehow I felt this huge hug of love coming from the class in general.

I finally found the key and went in. After reading my letters (I actually didn’t cry, except for one letter). I waited for my roommates to arrive but I fell asleep while waiting for them and they didn’t even wake me up. That’s fine, I got to rest.

Sunday came, and, yeah. Wrap-up day. It’s sad, though I can say that the Batch Prayer was one of the best hours of my life. I felt that the batch was singing perfectly, like a chorale of angels making Him happy. I also felt a heart-to-heart communication between me and Him while singing.

Oops, I forgot that I received another really huge imaginary hug in the form of an Emerald reunion. Magnitude is somewhere at 2.5 times greater than that of Rosal’s imaginary hug. I didn’t really love Emerald but I felt that they still love me so much.

I was really saddened that all of these had to end abruptly and we had to go to our normal lives the next day.

Well, I don’t really care how long or how short the retreat is. All that matters to me now is that He is in my heart and He loves me. He cares for me and He wants me to be happy. He wants me to go through challenges because He wants me to know that I am strong. He is here beside me now and He is just there when I need help. His heart is huge and He does not fail to forgive when we have wronged. His presence is eternal and no matter what the circumstances are, we can call out to Him for guidance. He may take the form of anyone we talk to when we need help, because I know that He helps whoever we seek advice from to give us advice.

To summarize that paragraph, what the retreat made me realize that He is always there for us, and He loves us very much.


Responses

  1. “He is in my heart and He loves me. He cares for me and He wants me to be happy. He wants me to go through challenges because He wants me to know that I am strong. He is here beside me now and He is just there when I need help. His heart is huge and He does not fail to forgive when we have wronged. His presence is eternal and no matter what the circumstances are, we can call out to Him for guidance. He may take the form of anyone we talk to when we need help, because I know that He helps whoever we seek advice from to give us advice.”

    I’ve been realizing that more and more this week, He is forever faithful and will always provide us with strength through His grace.


Leave a comment

Categories