Posted by: Jejo | September 9, 2007

What’s in High School Musical?

While I am waiting for Jo (my SocSci groupmate) to go online and for my mom to finish cleaning up my study area, something suddenly struck my mind.

Tonight is the TV premiere of the sequel to the well-known High School Musical, High School Musical 2. (Oh, the creativity.)

Even with the advent of Vanessa Anne Hudgens’ scandalous pictures, most of those who have watched / heard of HSM are definitely watching HSM2. A lot of my friends have already watched it, through pirated DVDs (unfortunately) but I am yet to watch it.

A big question is why people love the film. Even though Troy (Zac Efron) looks horribly gay in the film, the story is very relevant to me, my friends, and possibly the entire high school student population around the world. More or less it’s like a generalized form of “Pisay” by Aureaus Solito.

Besides, it’s a good way to remove stress from my system. Of course, that’s temporary. Stress removal can never be permanent.

I don’t really know what to expect in this second production of HSM, primarily because the storyline is quite different than that of the first. It’s set during their summer vacation (which I long for as of this moment) and they’re taking on some summer jobs. Sharpay still has his inner motives Troy, as shown by some commercials and, yeah, basically high school and summer fun.

I’m making it a point to watch the premiere because of one reason: rest. I want to get over some of my own problems regarding grades and for me, entertainment is indeed one of the best forms. I don’t know if that’s also the case for you but what matters is that I get to rest.

Expect my post about the Dorm Open House in about an hour. That is, if Jo still doesn’t go online.

Note: I’ve been listening to “Beautiful Girls” nonstop since I started my computer…

Responses

  1. hi there..i have some mp3 where u can download a high school musical songs.Try to visit Mixture of all kind. Enjoy downloading there..:D


Leave a Reply

Categories

